Tag Archive for 'etwinning prize winners 2012'

And the Winners of the eTwinning Awards 2012 are…

On Friday the 27th of April 2012, the eTwinning National Support Service held the National Annual Conference and Awards Ceremony at the Mediterranean Conference Centre in Valletta. Present for the Awards Ceremony were the Directors General of Education, Prof. Grace Grima and Ms. Micheline Sciberras, and the Director of Curriculum Management and eLearning, Mr. Raymond J. Camilleri.  The National Support Service invited all the eTwinners who had applied for the National Quality Label during 2011-2012, and also those who took part in the Learning Event for Maltese Educators, The Other Side of eTwinning.  The best three projects in the Primary and Secondary Schools were also announced during the Ceremony.

Primary Category

First Prize

St. Thomas More College, Marsascala Primary C

101 Ways to Save Mother Earth

Patricia Bondin & Janet Mifsud

Second Prize

St. Margaret College, Zabbar Primary A

One for All and All for One – Inclusion Theme – Dinosaurs

Marika Vella Montebello & Elaine Camilleri

Third Prize

St. Claire College, San Gwann Primary B

National Traditions, Songs and Dances

Marouska Azzopardi Duca

Secondary Category

First Prize

St. Theresa College, Mriehel Girls’ Secondary School


Nathalie Scerri

Second Prize

Gozo College, Victoria Girls’ Secondary

My Number 1

Mario Xerri

Third Prize

St. Ignatius College, Blata l-Bajda Girls’ Secondary

Sharing Science Experiments

Josephine Ebejer Grech

Well done to all the participants ! :)